Quick Update

Hey everyone.

First off, I want to thank everyone who has donated so far. You’re truly making a dream come true.

One of the things that initially drew me to D.C . was the opportunity to be placed at Church of the Pilgrims/The Pilgrimage. I recently found out that I got my wish! I get to work with some incredible people over the next year whether they are church staff or groups from around the United States who come to volunteer around the city.

I leave for orientation 12 days from now.. It’s kind of crazy to think about, but I couldn’t be more excited. I’ll be spending a week in New York for orientation before making my way to DC to start my year there. Since I haven’t started packing, and have somehow lost about fifty percent of my clothes over the course of this summer, the next week and a half will be fairly busy. I hope to get some time during orientation to fill everyone in, but I doubt I will. So the plan now is to update everyone sometime during my first week in DC!

If you’re interested in learning more about the organization(s) I’ll be working with, here are the links!

http://www.thepilgrimage.org/

http://www.churchofthepilgrims.org/

Leave a Reply

